



May 14, 2022 For Immediate Release

Saunders, Winters confirmed as Ordinary Members for Canada following recount

On behalf of the Nunatsiavut Elections Officer, the Nunatsiavut Government wishes to advise that Roland Saunders and Bryan Winters are the winners of the election for Ordinary Members for the Constituency of Canada.

As per the Nunatsiavut Elections Act, a recount was held today as there were less than 10 votes separating the first and third-placed candidates in the May 3 general election.

Official election results for Constituency of Canada:

Candidate	Total
Darlene Gear-White	188
Zippie Nochasak	206
Susan Sonya Onalik	271
Roland Saunders*	276
Bryan Winters*	274

^{*} Elected

For More Information contact:

Nanette Blake, Nunatsiavut Elections Officer

Telephone: 709-896-5222

E-mail: nannette.blake@nunatsiavut.com