REGULATIONS TO AMEND THE NUNATSIAVUT ELECTION FORMS REGULATIONS (2022)

The Nunatsiavut Electoral Officer is pleased to enact the following regulation:
Short Title
1.
These regulations may be cited as the Nunatsiavut Election Forms (Amendment) Regulations (2022).
Authority
2.
These regulations are made under subsection 5(9) of the Nunatsiavut Elections Act (the "Act").
Interpretation
3.
Unless the context otherwise requires, terms used in these regulations have the same meaning as in the Act .
Amendment to add Form A-2-A
4.
The Nunatsianut Election Form Regulations, CSL N-2, is amended by adding the form set out in the schedule as Form A-2-A immediately after Form A-2.
Effective Date
5.
This Regulation has immediate effect.
Dated at Happy Valley-Goose Bay the7 day of MARCH 2022.
Nannette Blake

Nunatsiavut Electoral Officer

Schedule

Form A-2-A

OATH OR AFFIRMATION OF DEPUTY RETURNING OFFICER ACTING AS RETURNING OFFICER

Ι,	, who having been appointed Deputy Returning Officer
0 1	(insert name)
for the	above mentioned constituency, swear (or solemnly affirm):
1.	That I am an Elector and a Beneficiary of Nunatsiavut.
2.	That I am not incapable by reason of illness, physical or mental infirmity, or otherwise, of satisfactorily performing my duties.
3.	That I will not conduct myself in a politically partisan manner in the performance of my duties and otherwise.
4.	That I am not a member of Executive Council.
5.	That I am not a member of Parliament or House of Assembly.
6.	That I am not a Judge of the Supreme or Provincial Court of Newfoundland and Labrador.
7.	That I have not been found guilty of corrupt or illegal election practices or an offence under the
	Nunatsiavut Elections Act.
8.	That I am not an employee of the Nunatsiavut Government.
9.	That I will act faithfully in performing all assigned and necessary functions of Returning Officer, without partiality in every way according to law.
Deputy	Returning Officer
C	(A CC' 1)
Sworn In the c	(or Affirmed) constituency of
This	day of

Nunatsiavut Electoral Officer, Commissioner of Oaths, (or) Justice of the Peace