Beneficiaries of the Labrador Inuit Land Claims Agreement residing in the Constituency of Nain will head to the polls on November 7 to choose an Ordinary Member to fill a vacant seat in the Nunatsiavut Assembly.

Nominations will close at 2 p.m. (Atlantic Standard Time) on October 23.

Nomination forms can be obtained from Nunatsiavut’s Electoral Officer, Nannette Blake, by e-mailing [email protected] or by calling 709-899-0369.